The policy of Esoterika Lodge №227 is not one of presumptive progression through the officer line. Rather, we hold that excellence in the performance of subordinate offices demonstrates fitness for higher offices, and that the most appropriate brother should serve in each station or place. Thereby, we promote order and harmony in the lodge, and assure that we continue to accomplish our important mission.

The 2018 Officers for Esoterika Lodge №227, A. F. & A. M. of Oregon are:

Elected Officers

  • Worshipful Master – Matt Turcotte
  • Senior Warden – Craig Wilcox
  • Junior Warden – Peter Grover
  • Treasurer – Steve Gatton, PM
  • Secretary – Tom Binkerd, PM

Appointed Officers

  • Senior Deacon – Christopher Ritzau
  • Junior Deacon – Joey Harrison
  • Senior Steward – William Will
  • Junior Steward – D. James Calver
  • Tyler – Andrew R.
  • Chaplain – Erik Arneson, PM
  • Historian – David H., PM
  • Marshall – TBA


  • David Heifetz, PM
  • Richard Nowacki, PM
  • Robert Fountain, PM